Wawasee Tennis

2018 Summer Practice Schedule— Boys & Girls

PRACTICE SCHEDULE

Summer practices begin June 7th at the Middle School courts (due to the high school courts being down for construction).

TEAM PRACTICES

Tuesdays & Thursdays 7-9 PM

  • Thursday, June 7, 2018 7-9 PM (Boys & Girls Combined)
  • Tuesday, June 12, 2018 7-9 PM (Boys & Girls Combined)
  • Thursday, June 14, 2018 7-9 PM (Boys & Girls Combined)
  • Tuesday, June 19, 2018 7-9 PM (Boys & Girls Combined)
  • Thursday, June 21, 2018 7-9 PM (Boys & Girls Combined)
  • Tuesday, June 26, 2018 7-9 PM (Boys & Girls Combined)
  • Thursday, June 28, 2018 7-9 PM (Boys & Girls Combined)
  • Thursday, July 12, 2018 7-9 PM (Boys Only)
  • Thursday, July 19, 2018 7-9 PM (Boys Only)
  • Thursday, July 26, 2018 7-9 PM (Boys Only)

No practices on Tuesday, July 3 or Thursday, July 5 due to Moratorium.

SPORTS PERFORMANCE / SPEED SCHOOL

All Wawasee high school athletes are encouraged to attend the new sports performance sessions taking place this summer on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays which takes place at the high school in stations (weight room, annex gym, outdoors) led by our high school coaches.  Here is the schedule for these sessions:

Dates:

  • June 4, 5, 7
  • June 11, 12, 14
  • June 18, 19, 21
  • June 25, 26, 28
  • July 10, 11, 12 (takes place on Tue, Wed, Thurs this week due to Warrior Open)
  • July 16, 17, 19

Times: 

8:00-9:30 AM Boys Tennis Team

9:30-11:00 AM Girls Tennis Team

HIGH SCHOOL TRAVEL LEAGUE

Boys and Girls Combined

Each Monday night we will be traveling to other schools such as Northwood and Goshen to compete in match play in the area high school league.  These matches start at 6PM and usually last 2-3 hours.  I will be making a roster of my 8 top girls and boys players that can attend each week (if you don’t get an invite to the roster, you will not need to attend these).  We do not travel to these matches as a team, but meet together at various schools.  Here are the dates:

  • Tuesday, June 5, 2018 6:00 PM vs. Bethany Christian & Goshen (at Goshen)
  • Monday, June 11, 2018 6:00 PM vs. West Noble & Angola (at Westview)
  • Monday, June 18, 2018 6:00 PM vs. Northwood & Fairfield (at Northwood)
  • Monday, June 25, 2018 6:00 PM vs. Goshen & Westview (at Goshen)
  • Monday, July 9, 2018 6:00 PM vs. Northwood & West Noble (at Goshen)
  • Monday, July 16, 2018 6:00 PM vs. Bethany Christian, Goshen, & Northwood (Tournament at Northwood)

No match on July 2 (Moratorium).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *